EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

The District is accepting sealed bids for six storage sheds.  Bids are due in the District Office, 212 N. Lightfoot Road, by Wednesday, May 8 at 11:00 a.m.  For more information please contact:  Doug Lentz at 309-651-8010.  Building specs/pictures can be viewed by clicking here.


Farmington Central CUSD#265 embraces preparing locally and excelling globally to build a stronger community. Within this vision we must continuously look at our facilities and ensure that they align with our needs. The district embarked upon a facilities audit during the 2017-2018 school year and will maintain a rotation of projects to ensure that our infrastructure is efficient and properly functioning. Additionally, we have allocated sales tax monies to do such projects as window replacement, concrete expansion, and track resurfacing. Beyond these initiatives we are looking at projects that will better serve our students and our community while reducing the tax rate within the debt services of the budget. The communities that rely on Farmington Central #265 to educate our youth united in 2004 to build this beautiful campus. When those debts are paid the community expects to see a reduction in their tax rate. We are considering projects that will enhance our campus while fulfilling this expectation. Please feel free to contact Dr. Chatterton directly if you would like to provide input. 


Student Board Member

AVERY MOWEN

Board Members

Board of Education Group Email:  boe@dist265.com
Board Member Position Term Expiration

 

Chad Johnson cjohnson@dist265.com

President 2021 

 

BJ Oldfield boldfield@dist265.com

Vice President 2021

Eric Stanley
estanley@dist265.com

Secretary 2023

Kelly Brewer kbrewer@dist265.com

Assistant Secretary 2021 

Kay Faralli kfaralli@dist265.com

Board Member 2023

Travis Mahr tmahr@dist265.com

Board Member 2023

Alex Slack aslack@dist265.com

Board Member 2023