Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Cheer Scholarship Winners 2019
Cheer Scholarship Winners 2019
Christi Garlish
Friday, January 11, 2019

This past weekend, the Illinois Cheerleading Coaches Association announced the 2019 Scholarship Winners at their 35th annual Cheerleading Championships in Springfield, Illinois.  It is the Association’s goal to utilize this scholarship program to recognize cheerleaders that are not only athletically skilled, but also well-rounded school members.  With that, all applicants were evaluated on their scholarship and academic success and a video of their cheerleading skills.  The top ten finalists were then interviewed by a panel of ICCA board members during the Championship weekend to arrive at the final standings.  Over $16,000 was awarded by the ICCA to the athletes pictured.  The top scholarship winner was Elaina Vitale from Columbia High School, winning $4000.

Pictured below are the following winners.

Chicoyah Hunt, Thornton Township High School coached by Dominique Bell         

Carly Etter, Mater Dei High School coached by Beth Winkeler

Sarah Litchfield, Farmington High School, coached by Kimberly Pillman

Erin Peters, Rockridge High School, coached by Joey Stanforth

Kelsi Kessler, Carmi-White High School, coached by Trena Black

Hailey Keller, Civic Memorial High School, coached by Tess Henke

Lauryn Douthit, Effingham High School, coached by Brittany Mette

Addison Peckham, Farmington High School, coached by Kimberly Pillman

Katy Georges, Limestone High School, coached by Autum Jones

Elaina Vitale, Columbia High School, coached by Robbie Walters