BOARD MEETING

Upcoming Agenda:   The next regular meeting is Monday, December 14, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.  Instructions have been added at the beginning of the agenda on how to call in for the public portion of the meeting during the live stream. 

The Board of Education is aware that at times members of the community and District employees would like to comment to or ask questions of the Board. For this reason, a Request for Public Hearing section is included on all agendas. Community members and employees are welcome to come and address the board during that time, subject to reasonable constraints (as outlined in Board Policy 2:230). 

If you would prefer to communicate in a written form you may use the board members' email addresses.  Please understand that the board can not engage in two way communication.

Live Streaming Board Meetings

Board Meeting Video Archive

2020-2021 Minutes

2020-2021 Agendas

Board Meeting Summary

Freedom of Information Officers are:   Dr. Zac Chatterton and Mrs. Renee' Kiesewetter

Requests should be sent to 212 N. Lightfoot Road, Farmington, IL  61531.  Fees are based on state statutes.

State Required Information

Preparing Locally, Excelling Globally, to Build a Stronger Community.  

School Board Election

There will be three 4-year seats and one 2-year seat to be filled in the April 6, 2021 Consolidated Election.  If you are planning on running for School Board - all paperwork is handled by the Peoria County Election Commission office.  For more information all candidates should call (309) 324-2300 or visit the Peoria County Election Commission office at:  4422 Brandywine Drive, Suite 1, In Peoria.  Their office hours are 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. 

Click here to visit the Illinois Association of School Boards website for important information regarding running for school board.

Preparing Locally, Excelling Globally, to Build a Stronger Community.  

STUDENT BOARD MEMBER

KHLOE HITCHCOCK

BOARD MEMBERS

BOARD OF EDUCATION GROUP EMAIL:  BOE@DIST265.COM

Dustin Blunier

Dustin Blunier

Board Member
dblunier@dist265.com
Term Expiration: 2021 

Kelly photo

Kelly Brewer

Assistant Secretary
kbrewer@dist265.com
Term Expiration: 2021 

Kay photo

Kay Faralli

Board Member
kfaralli@dist265.com
Term Expiration: 2023 

Travis photo

Travis Mahr

Board Member
tmahr@dist265.com
Term Expiration: 2023 

BJ photo

BJ Oldfield 

Vice President
boldfield@dist265.com
Term Expiration: 2021 

Alex photo

Alex Slack 

Board Member
aslack@dist265.com
Term Expiration: 2023 

Ron Zessin

rzessin@dist265.com
Term Expiration: 2021